Skip to main content

Board of Directors

About Us

We are pleased to present the community leaders from diverse backgrounds that make up our Board of Directors.

Tracy Hartman-Bradley (Alutiiq, Aleut) ● Board President

NUIHC board member since 2008, Tracy Hartman-Bradley was served as Board Treasurer before being elected President in 2016. Ms. Hartman-Bradley is a Native American Specialist and Elementary Teacher for Omaha Public Schools. She serves as a Board Member for the Omaha Education Association, and as the Secretary for the National Education Association’s Ethnic Minority Affairs Committee.

James Bollinger (Omaha, Oglala Sioux) ● Treasurer

James Bollinger has served on NUIHC’s as Treasurer (2008 – 2014, 2016 – current) and President (2014 – 2016) for eight years. He holds a B.A. in Pastoral Ministry and Technique from American Indian College in Phoenix, Arizona. Mr. Bollinger also studied finance at Bellevue University and University of Nebraska at Omaha.

Renee Geller (Omaha) ● Secretary

Ms. Geller has served on our board since 2014.

Lance Morgan, J.D. (Winnebago) ● Member

President and Chief Executive Officer of Ho-Chunk, Inc, Lance Morgan has served on our board since 2013. Mr. Morgan is a research affiliate with the Harvard Project on American Indian Economic Development; an Honoring Nations High Honors recipient in 2000 and recipient of the Innovations in American Government Award in 2001, both presented by Harvard Kennedy School of Business. He has served as an Economic Policy Consultant for the U.S. Department of the Interior and was appointed to the Consumer Advisory Council of the Federal Reserve Board in Washington, D.C. in 2006. In 2010, he was named Regional Minority Small Business Person of the Year by the Small Business Association. In 2011, Mr. Morgan was selected as a Champion of Change honoree by the White House and President Obama. He is an adjunct professor at several universities around the country. Mr. Morgan is a member of the American Bar Association, the Minnesota Bar Association, and the Nebraska Bar Association. He holds a B.S. in Economics from the University of Nebraska and a J.D. from Harvard Law School.

Patrik Johansson, M.D., M.P.H. ● Member

Dr. Johansson is the director of the University of Nebraska Medical Center’s College of Public Health (COPH) Rural Health Education Network, the director of the COPH Great Plains Public Health Training Center, and an associate professor in the UNMC COPH Department of Health Promotion, Social and Behavioral Health. He serves as the chair for the COPH Student Recruitment and Admissions Committee and is a member of the Community Engagement Coordinating Council Committee. At the campus level, Dr. Johansson also serves on the UNMC Legislative Team; Primary Care Center for Education, Research, and Health Care Design Steering Committee; and the Preventive Medicine Advisory Committee. At the regional level, he serves on the Nebraska Rural Health Association Board of Directors. At the national level, Dr. Johansson has a Presidential appointment to the Advisory Group on Prevention, Health Promotion, and Integrative and Public Health, and is a member of the National Medical Association. Dr. Johansson has served on our board since 2013.

June Bear-Noonan (Tobique First Nations) ● Member

June Bear-Noonan has served on our board since 2013.